You can also refer to the Tower Hamlets School Term Dates by clicking here.

Term Dates 2018/19

Term

First  Day of School

Half Term Closure

Last Day of School

Autumn

YR – Y6

Wednesday 5th   September 2018

Nursery

Monday 10th September 2018

(Staggered Intake)

Monday 22nd October 2018 –

Friday 26th October 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

School closes at the earlier time

of 1:15pm.

Spring

Monday 7th January 2019

Monday 18th February 2019 –

Friday 22nd February 2019

Friday 5th April 2019

School closes at the earlier time

of 1:15pm.

Summer

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Monday 27th May 2019 –

Friday 31st May 2019

Friday 19th July 2019

School closes at the earlier time

of 1:15pm.

Mayday

Monday 6th May 2019

Occasional Days (to be confirmed)

Eid-Ul-Fitr

4th June 2019

Term Dates 2019/20

Term

First  Day of School

Half Term Closure

Last Day of School

Autumn

YR – Y6

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Nursery

Monday 9th September 2019

(Staggered Intake)

Monday 21st October 2019 –

Friday 25th October 2019

Friday 20th December 2019

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

Spring

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 17th February 2020 –

Friday 21st February 2020

Friday 3rd April 2020

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

Summer

Monday 20th April 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 –

Friday 29th May 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

School closes at the earlier time of 1:15pm.

Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Mayday

Friday 8th May 2020

Occasional Days (to be confirmed)

Eid-Ul-Fitr

Friday 22nd May 2020

Tower Hamlets The Basic Skills Agency - Quality Mark  International School Award Reed's School Ofsted - Good Providor Tower Hamlets Education Business Partnership Bank of America Merrill Lynch BlackRock Part of the E1 Schools Partnership Sustainable Travel Stars NACE Challenge Award 2018-21